International partnerships

Jean Monnet University has a long tradition of international openness. We are involved in many partnerships, mobility programmes and scientific co-operations.

European university

Jean Monnet University is full member of the European University Transform4Europe

  • Joint European curricula
  • Innovative teaching & learning environment
  • Common language strategy
  • Mobility4All strategy
  • Transform4Europe card for students & staff
  • Smart transformation strategy for regions 

This network counts 10 members

  • Saarland University, Germany
  • The University of Alicante, Spain
  • The Estonian Academy of Arts, Estonia
  • The University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland
  • Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria
  • The University of Trieste, Italy
  • Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania
  • Catholic University of Portugal, Portugal
  • University of Primorska, Solvenia
  • Jean Monnet University, France 


More than 300 European agreements

Other agreements

More than 50 bilateral agreements worldwide

©Pierre Grasset